Staff, Board, and Committee Members

Bryan Lyburn, Executive Director

Michele Turner, Volunteer Coordinator/Office Assistant

Stephanie Averett, Director of Development


Scott Swartz, ReStore Director

Habitat for Humanity of Carroll County Board Members

Board of Directors



Angela Currie President  Attorney at Law, Business and Technology Law Group
Ben Rogers Vice President Financial Advisor, Edward Jones
Kristen Zihmer Secretary Certified Senior Advisor, Windchimes LLC
Tonya Boczek Treasurer AVP/Commercial Loan Officer. New Windsor State Bank, A Division of ACNB Bank
Tony Acampa Board Member Design Team Lead, Shelter Systems
 Erin Benevento Board Member Director of the First Year Experience, McDaniel College
Jenny Graybill Board Member Director of Shelter and Housing, Human Services Program of Carroll County
 Jim Kunz  Board Member  Professor, McDaniel College
Kevin Lewis Board Member Co-Owner, Brook-Owen Real Estate
Patricia Raver Board Member Owner, River Downs Golf Club
Frank Severa Board Member Banking Professional, Madison Bank of Maryland
Sharon Tillman Board Member Co-Owner, Georges on York Bed & Breakfast
Trish Whelan Board Member Retired, Commercial Credit Officer & Underwriting Manager, PNC Bank

2020 Committee Members

 Finance Committee Tonya Boczek, Chair – New Windsor State BankTom Turner – Farmers and Merchants BankHoward Goren – RESE Real Estate Title EscrowBen Rogers – Edward Jones

Development Committee Jenny Graybill, Chair – Human Services Programs of Carroll CountyBen Cook – Strategic FactoryErin Benevento – McDaniel CollegeJon Allen – Advantage Internet MarketingPat Komiske – Northrop TeamNick Kellar – Atlas Premier RealtyValerie Giovagnoni – TingElizabeth Rockman – McDaniel CollegeMelinda Ditzen – Century High SchoolPatty Hayes – Property Manager, Baltimore CityAmanda O’Donohue – NYLA Technology SolutionsErin DiNello – Penguin Random House

Construction CommitteeRon Nawrot, Chair – Retired, Penguin Random HouseMike Johnson – Greenleaf Consulting Group, LLCAaron Humbert –The Sheward Partnership, LLCAndy York –Retired, USN, Naval AviationGeorge Niles –Retired, BGEMike Smith – Southern StatesDave Rampolla – Northrup GrummanMark Hopkins – I Can Fix That 2Guy Anderson – Retired, W.R. Grace & CompanyRalph Ghent – Retired, Department of Defense

Family Selection  Trish Whelan , chair– Retired, PNC Bank Tonya Boczek, – New Windsor State BankAngela Currie – Attorney, Business & Technology Law GroupGeorge Niles – Retired, BGE  Trish Whelan – Retired, PNC BankAdrienne Sanders – Carroll County Health DepartmentBarbara Harden – Retired, Penguin Random HouseKristen Zihmer – Windchimes, LLCBeverly Woerner – Retired, Library Media Technician, Carroll Community CollegeChristina Dixon – Change, Inc.Debbie Palm – Retired, Social Security AdministrationJennifer Caines – Farmers and Merchants BankSandy Stack – ACNB BankSharon Row – Retired, The Travelers Insurance Company

ReStore Committee Sharon Tillman-Chair – Georges on York Bed & BreakfastKate Demarest – Professor, University of BaltimoreAngela Currie – Attorney, Business & Technology Law GroupOlivia Stevens – RE/MAX Advantage RealityJenny Graybill – Human Services Programs of Carroll CountyNick Kellar – Atlas Premier RealtyPatricia Raver – River Downs Golf ClubTiffany Carnegie – Human Services Programs of Carroll CountyChristina Dixon – Change, Inc.Sharon Tillman – Georges on York Bed & Breakfast

Calendar of Events

From Facebook

Unable to display Facebook posts.
Show error

Error: (#10) This endpoint requires the 'manage_pages' or 'pages_read_engagement' permission or the 'Page Public Content Access' feature. Refer to and for details.
Type: OAuthException
Code: 10
Please refer to our Error Message Reference.

Recent News

Volunteer – Habitat for Humanity of Carroll County, MD

- 1/15/2021

Volunteer at the ReStore We are opening in early March, and are looking for awesome volunteers! Store Address: 433 Hahn Rd. Westminster, MD 21157 410-751-7722 Store Hours: Thurs – Sat: 10am…

©2021 Habitat for Humanity of Carroll County, All Rights Reserved.
Site Designed and Developed by: Advantage Internet Marketing